Dedicated to Service, Scholarship, Sisterly Love, and Finer Womanhood

Charter Members

Nicole Taylor-Brown

Phina Smith-Hamilton

Shuronda Morgan-Hardy

Tiffany Colden-Taylor

Rhonda Bass-Colding

Ernestine Givens-Bibb

Rhonda Jones

Emma J. Brooks

The goal of this chapter is to further the mission of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc., while maintaining a positive relationship with the community of Redford, Michigan. Socially conscious activities and continuous community involvement have been the forefront of UTZ's commitment to follow the principles of the sorority.

Alethea Robbins was the first new member of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc., to be inducted into UTZ on March 16, 2007. On April 5, 2008, La’Trelle McNairy, Ortheia D. Ward, and Shealon Simpson were inducted into the chapter. Lisa Watkins and Gincenta Rush joined the sisterhood of Zeta through Upsilon Theta Zeta on December 20, 2008. On December 26, 2010, the doors of Zeta was opened for Sheila Williams, Robin Hunter and Briana Jordan. On October 28, 2011, Nahkesha Johnson and Dr. Doresea Lewis became a part of the Zisterhood. On January 25, 2013 Deborah James & Felicia Smith joined the illustrious ladies of Upsilon Theta Zeta. On, December 19, 2013, Dayries Donald joined this organiZation! On May 15, 2015 LaShonda Whitfield, Charmain Jones and Adrienne Bee stepped into the light of Zeta and became members. On October 22, 2016, Dell Parks and Julia Woodall became members of the sisterhood. On April 23, 2019 we had 3 wonderful women join the sisterhood: Denne Lawton, Veronica Lewis, and Christal Eason, and they are on fire for Zeta!